image description image description

Susquehanna Growth Equity End of Year Newsletter

Dear Friends of SGE,

This year proved to be one of our busiest yet, as both our team and portfolio grew significantly.

  • We welcomed three senior members to the SGE team to help us continue expanding our expertise in several high-growth sectors:
    • Martin Angert joined us from Insight Venture Partners, where he was a Principal. He will focus on the infrastructure software, security, and networking sectors.
    • Jeffrey Moss joined us from senior operating roles at Educational Testing Services (ETS) and Specialized Education Services, before which he was a Principal at Sterling Partners. He will focus on educational technology and healthcare technology.
    • Ben Weinberg joined us from Element Partners, where he was a Principal. He brings significant expertise in the industrial technology, oil & gas, supply chain and logistics sectors.
  • We partnered with five spectacular companies—CallApp, BoomTown, GlobalTranz, B-Stock Solutions and Payoneer—and are thrilled to serve them over the coming years.
  • We sold The Logic Group, a UK-based payment and loyalty solutions provider, to Barclaycard, in a great outcome for the team and Gareth Wokes, The Logic Group’s CEO.
  • Our current family of companies continues to flourish; for updates, please take a look at the SGE News.

As we end 2014 and look ahead to 2015, we remain excited about and grateful for the opportunities afforded by partnering with wonderfully collaborative individuals like you, who make each day a joy for our team. We wish you and your families a happy, healthy, and prosperous new year, and we hope to hear from you soon!

The Susquehanna Growth Equity Team

 

Investment Criteria

Size of Target Investment

$5-50 million

Size of Target Company

Revenue: $5-100 million

Sectors

Software/SaaS, Financial Technology, Healthcare Technology, Internet, Information Services

Ownership

Minority or Majority

Geography

North America, Europe and Israel

Type of Transaction

Growth capital, late stage venture, buyouts, recapitalizations, divestitures and acquisition financing

For More Information

Martin Angert

martin.angert@sgep.com | 610 747 1695

Croom Beatty

croom.beatty@sgep.com | 610 747 1976

Josh Elser

josh.elser@sgep.com | 610 747 2365

Scott Feldman

scott.feldman@sgep.com | 610 747 1541

Amir Goldman

amir.goldman@sgep.com | 610 747 1705

Johnathan Klahr

jonathan.klahr@sgep.com | 610 617 2851

Jeffrey Moss

jeffrey.moss@sgep.com | 610 747 2503

Evan Nicholas

evan.nicholas@sgep.com | 610 747 1976

Ben Weinberg

ben.weinberg@sgep.com | 610 747 2432

Jason Wolfe

MEET THE TEAM BEHIND SUSQUEHANNA’S
FOUNDER-CENTRIC SUCCESS STORIES